SPRING SEMESTER 2018 CALENDAR

Monday 12/25 – Monday 1/1
Holiday Recess – No Classes / Office Closed

Tuesday 1/2
Office Open

Wednesday 1/3
Classes Resume

Monday 1/15
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No Classes

Monday, February 12
Part II Start Date (A CLASS)

Tuesday, February 13
Part II Start Date (B CLASS)

Tuesday, February 13
Part II PM Start Date

Wednesday, February 14
Part III Start Date

Thursday, February 15
Part III PM Start Date

Monday, Feb 19 – Thursday, Feb 22
Winter Recess – No Classes / Office Open

Monday, February 26
Part I Day & Evening Start Date

Wednesday, February 28
Window Design Start Date

Thursday, March 1
Professional Business Practices Start Date

Wednesday, March 6
Photography for Designers Start Date

Thursday, March 8
Accessories (Resources) Start Date

Monday, April 2 – Thursday, April 5
Spring Recess – No Classes

Monday, May 28
Memorial Day – No Classes / Office Closed

*Subject to change

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Notes:
All dates are subject to change in the event of weather closing.

Please Note: Information regarding school closing MAY NOT be posted on Cablevision's TV Channel 12.

All Information regarding school closing due to inclement weather can be obtained by calling Metropolitan's voicemail (516-845-4033), on our website homepage, and on News 12's website at www.news12.com. If the school will be closed on a particular day, the information will be posted by 8:00am of that day.